Mar. 22, 2019

HARRISBURG – Rep. Ryan Warner (R-Fayette/Westmoreland) has been appointed subcommittee chairman on energy under the House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee by Speaker of the House Mike Turzai (R-Allegheny).

“Ensuring we maximize Pennsylvania’s domestic energy potential has always been a top priority for me, so I am honored to have the opportunity to take on this important role,” Warner said. “I look forward to advancing policies that enhance our energy production to benefit both our citizens and the economy overall.”

The House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee is responsible for legislative oversight of 45 different environmental laws in place in the Commonwealth, administered by both the Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) and the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (DCNR). The committee addresses legislation involving clean air, land and water; radioactive and other waste disposal; recycling; and more.

Also this session, Warner is serving on the House Agriculture and Rural Affairs, House Game and Fisheries, and Gaming Oversight committees. He also serves as chairman of the legislative Sportsmen’s Caucus.

The 52nd Legislative District includes the city of Connellsville; Dawson, Dunbar, Everson, Perryopolis, Seven Springs, South Connellsville and Vanderbilt boroughs; Bullskin, Connellsville, Dunbar, Lower Tyrone, Menallen, North Union, Perry, Saltlick and Upper Tyrone townships in Fayette County, along with Scottdale Borough, and part of East Huntingdon Township in Westmoreland County.

Representative Ryan Warner
52nd Legislative District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Patricia Hippler
717.772.9846 /