Feb. 05, 2018

HARRISBURG – The American Legislative Exchange Council and FreedomWorks last week chose Rep. Ryan Warner (R-Fayette/Westmoreland) as their State Legislator of the Week.

“It is an honor to be recognized as the State Legislator of the Week,” Warner said. “I work hard every day to push for less government, lower taxes and economic freedom. Government should never stand in the way of the people’s pursuit of life and liberty. I will continue to advocate for a smaller, more efficient government.”

Warner was elected to the state House in November 2014. He has pushed legislation to bring state spending under control and make changes to the state’s budgeting process. Warner helped shepherd a new state law that implements performance-based budgeting. He also is spearheading legislation to create a Taxpayer Protection Act. This act would amend the state constitution to establish spending limits the Commonwealth must abide by each fiscal year. The bill is currently in the Senate. More information about Warner is available at RepWarner.com.

The American Legislative Exchange Council is America’s largest nonpartisan, voluntary membership organization of state legislators dedicated to the principles of limited government, free markets and federalism. Comprised of nearly a quarter of the country’s state legislators and stakeholders from across the policy spectrum, ALEC members represent more than 60 million Americans and provide jobs to more than 30 million people in the United States.

FreedomWorks was founded to fight for liberty and brought together some of the best and brightest minds of the liberty movement. The organization has expanded its ambitions from a free-market think tank to a service center for the grassroots freedom movement across the whole country.

The 52nd Legislative District includes the city of Connellsville; Dawson, Dunbar, Everson, Perryopolis, Seven Springs, South Connellsville and Vanderbilt boroughs; Bullskin, Connellsville, Dunbar, Lower Tyrone, Menallen, North Union, Perry, Saltlick and Upper Tyrone townships in Fayette County, along with Scottdale Borough, and part of East Huntingdon Township in Westmoreland County.

Representative Ryan Warner
52nd Legislative District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Tracy Polovick
RepWarner.com / Facebook.com/RepWarner