Rep. Ryan Warner brings his blue-collar roots and rural heritage to the state Capitol as the representative for the 52nd Legislative District serving part of Fayette County. He was first elected to serve in the state House in November 2014.

Ryan’s continuing legislative goals are directed toward helping his local communities by making the region attractive to job creators and implementing effective job training programs. He also supports legislation to cut out wasteful government spending, reduce crushing property taxes, fight back against drug abuse and related crime, maintain strong agricultural traditions, and enhance hunting and fishing opportunities.

In the 2023-24 legislative session, Ryan serves on the following House committees: Appropriations; Consumer Protection, Technology and Utilities; and Environmental Resources and Energy.

Prior to his election to state office, Ryan started working at a young age in a sawmill for the family logging business and then continued his career at Siemens Industry as a project controller. There, he controlled revenue and expenditures and managed projects to assure they were completed on time and within budget. He is also no stranger to the hardships faced by his neighbors and communities after his position was eliminated due to corporate downsizing.

A native of Fayette County, Ryan and his family have been long-time members of the community, having operated a family farm and successful logging business. Ryan’s community involvement also includes volunteer work with the United Way, where he organized food drives and holiday gift giving, and as an officer with the Slovak Catholic Sokol Assembly 25.

Ryan is a graduate of both Penn State University, where he earned a degree in Communications Arts and Science, and Frazier High School.

The 52nd Legislative District includes the city of Connellsville; the boroughs of Belle Vernon, Brownsville, Dawson, Dunbar, Everson, Fayette City, Newell, Ohiopyle, Perryopolis, Seven Springs (Fayette County portion), South Connellsville and Vanderbilt; and the townships of Brownsville, Bullskin, Connellsville, Dunbar, Franklin, Jefferson, Lower Tyrone, Luzerne, Perry, Redstone, Saltlick, Springfield, Stewart, Upper Tyrone and Washington.