Mar. 22, 2017

HARRISBURG – Rep. Ryan Warner (R-Fayette/Westmoreland) today announced his staff will be assisting constituents with completing their Property Tax/Rent Rebate applications at two locations in the coming weeks.

“The Property Tax/Rent Rebate program is a lifeline for many older Pennsylvanians,” Warner said. “My staff is available to assist with filling out the form. Completing the application should not be a barrier to receiving the rebate.”

Assistance will be offered on a first-come, first-served basis at:

• Scottdale Library – 106 Spring St, Scottdale; Tuesday, March 28, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
• Connellsville Area Senior Center – 100 E. Fayette St., Connellsville; Thursday, April 6, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Eligible participants can receive a rebate of up to $650 based on their rent or property taxes paid in 2016. The program benefits eligible Pennsylvanians who are 65 years or older, widows and widowers 50 years or older, and those 18 years or older with disabilities.

Eligibility income limits are set at the following levels, excluding 50 percent of Social Security, Supplemental Security Income, and Railroad Retirement Tier 1 benefits:

• $0 to $8,000, maximum $650 rebate (homeowners and renters).
• $8,001 to $15,000, maximum $500 rebate (homeowners and renters).
• $15,001 to $18,000, maximum $300 rebate (homeowners only).
• $18,001 to $35,000, maximum $250 rebate (homeowners only).

Applicants should be prepared to provide all the necessary income, property tax or rental information required to process claims quickly and accurately. Applications are due by June 30.

If none of these dates are convenient, residents may visit any of Warner’s district offices during regular operating hours. The Scottdale satellite office is open on the first and third Wednesdays of each month from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. at the Scottdale library. For additional information or assistance, contact Warner’s office at 724- 437-1105 or visit his website at

The 52nd Legislative District includes the city of Connellsville; Dawson, Dunbar, Everson, Perryopolis, Seven Springs, South Connellsville and Vanderbilt boroughs; Bullskin, Connellsville, Dunbar, Lower Tyrone, Menallen, North Union, Perry, Saltlick and Upper Tyrone townships in Fayette County, along with Scottdale Borough, and part of East Huntingdon Township in Westmoreland County.

Representative Ryan Warner
52nd Legislative District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Tracy Polovick
717.260.6358 /